Ann Palmenberg Junior Investigator Award

The Ann Palmenberg Junior Investigator Award was established to recognize junior investigators who have made significant contributions to the field of virology and who display exceptional promise. They are named in honor of former ASV President, Dr. Ann Palmenberg, University of Wisconsin-Madison, for her tireless efforts over several decades in supporting and continually improving our society’s annual meeting.

Award Winners

Zongdi Feng, Ph.D.
Marta Gaglia, Ph.D.

Jonathan Miner, Ph.D.
Ricardo Rajsbaum, Ph.D.

Siobain Duffy, Ph.D.
Stacy Horner, Ph.D.

Jesse Bloom, Ph.D.
Ken Cadwell, Ph.D.

Nels. C. Elde, Ph.D.
Anice C. Lowen, Ph.D.

Matthew J. Evans, Ph.D.
Andrew B. Ward, Ph.D.

Jan E. Carette, Ph.D.
Michaela U. Gack, Ph.D.
Benjamin tenOever, Ph.D.



The 2019 Ann Palmenberg Junior Investigator Award winners, Marta Gaglia (left photo) and Zongdi Feng (right photo) with Ann Palmenberg.